Mineral Wells Jr. High

Skip to main content
Español

Home of the MWJH Lady Rams and Rams

 

Welcome to the home of Mineral Wells Jr. High Athletics. Mineral Wells ISD encourages all students to participate in athletics by offering a well-rounded program of interscholastic athletics for both young men and women.

Athletics which are regulated to meet educational objectives can provide a major contribution to the physical and moral development of students.

 

 Our coaches are primarily responsible for the compliance to all rules, regulations, and policies governing athletics at Mineral Wells ISD. This includes all UIL, district, and local policies which govern participation in Mineral Wells ISD athletics.

 

 Compliance is enhanced when athletes and their parents are informed of and understand the policies. All coaches are directly responsible to the office of the Athletic Director for the application of these rules and regulations. The Athletic Director will administer these rules and regulations as they relate to inter squad and inter coach relationships.

 

We are proud to be associated with the entire student athlete of Mineral Wells ISD and promise that we will dedicate ourselves to upholding the proud Ram Tradition of Mineral Wells ISD athletics.

 

Coaching Faculty

 

 

Girls' Jr. High Athletic Coordinator 

 

Travis Jones

tjones@mwisd.net

 

 

MWJH Girl's Athletics

 

April Dixon

adixon@mwisd.net

 

Travis Jones

tjones@mwisd.net

 

 

Girls' Athletic Coordinator

 

 Tony Raffaele

traffaele@mwisd.net

 

Boys' Jr. High Athletic Director 

 

Taylor Tomlin

ttomlin@mwisd.net

 

 

MWJH Boys' Athletics

 

Taylor Tomlin

ttomlin@mwisd.net

 

Bobbi Mori

bmori@mwisd.net

 

 

Athletic Director

Gerald Perry

gperry@mwisd.net

 

 

MWJH Principal

Shanna Coker

scoker@mwisd.net